Switch Theme:

Clarification on Rampage Special Rule  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hello,

Today i played a game where i charged into combat with a character whom has Rampage.

Does the effect of rampage allow me to roll for the +D3 attacks upon initial combat or do i have to wait a turn before it activates....
the rules read ambiguously to me and one of the guys in the store insisted i could not use it on my charge.

P.s. it was not a disorderly charge


Whichever answer is the case i appreciate the help and would love to know this rule for future reference.
Thanks ahead of time.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Every turn of combat the model is outnumbered.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Why would you have to wait a turn?

Nothing in the Rampage rules even hints at waiting a turn.

If you had to wait a turn, the last sentence, the one that states that a model that has made a disordered charge that turn receives no benefit, would be entirely redundant.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: