Switch Theme:

"equipped" weapons and wargear weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User




I think i am right in thinking that if my model is molded with a boltgun in his hands, he can also fire a bolt pistol, because he is "equipped" with one in the wargear part of his pofile, the rulebook says i can fire any weapon i an equipped with, so does that mean weapons in the wargear? (my sm where space wolves but i painted them as crimson fists before i realised, and i want them to fire boltguns but they are modelled with bolt pistols).

Please clarify, Thankyou
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Models aren't a rules source. You guy by what is written in their rules entry.
   
Made in lu
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought






Yes you can fire any weapon you are equipped with as per the rules. So Infantry with a boltgun and a bolt pistol can choose to fire either, but only get to shoot with one of them as they can only fire a single weapon as Infantry.

What your model looks like has no bearing on that, though you want it to reflect it's rules as closely as possible.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: