Switch Theme:

Does a catacomb command barge benefit from the save/invuln of the rider?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




"a Chariot is
always treated as a single model"

"Invulnerable saves are different to armour saves because they may always be
taken whenever the model suffers a Wound or, in the case of vehicles, suffers
a penetrating or glancing hit – the Armour Piercing value of attacking
weapons has no effect on an invulnerable save. Even if a Wound, penetrating
hit or glancing hit ignores all armour saves, an invulnerable saving throw can
still be taken."

Armor save also refers to "model." So, does the chariot benefit from a save/invuln save of the Overlord?
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Are we talking about a Phase Shifter? Check the rule for the item and it specifically mentions it does not confer to the Chariot.

An armour save is part of the rider's profile, so I think you'll have difficulty convincing people that you can take it on the chariot too. That said, the chariot rules are a bit of a mess on that front, so it's possible that it is meant to be able to use it, but unlikely in my opinion.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I forgot about the Phase Shifter actually saying it's a no-go. So I guess I'm just needing to find something on the armor save. If the PS actually states it's rider only, and there's nothing stating it for an armor save, then I would lean toward it being allowed. But I've only been jamming 40k for about 2 months now :/
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





The rules for armor saves are clear that you can only make armor saves against wounds suffered.

Vehicles don't suffer wounds
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Okay. Got it. Thanks for helping me work through it!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: