Switch Theme:

fortress of redemtion  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sinewy Scourge




Boulder, Colorado

is there a thread regarding the rules issue about deepstriking a fortress of redemption with a WWP archon in it.

Please leave opinions out of it, I would just like the link (if there is one) to said argument.

   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

I haven't seen one on this site, but there's a substantial one (two, actually) on thedarkcity.net.

I think there is a longish thread on Deep Striking a bastion through some other means, although I couldn't find it when I was looking.

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge




Boulder, Colorado

I am just curious as I saw your post about the fortress of redemption where you mentioned it, and I just though I should get some popcorn, and sift through many pages of bickering.

link? I already made the popcorn

   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Well technically speaking the WWP doesn't cofer the Deep Strike rule to transports, just the unit its attached to
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






 CrownAxe wrote:
Well technically speaking the WWP doesn't cofer the Deep Strike rule to transports, just the unit its attached to
I'm not seeing that technicallity:
If a model with a webway portal is in Reserves or Ongoing Reserves, then the model and any unit it has joined or is embarked upon has the Deep Strike special rule. This model, and his unit, will not scatter if arriving from Deep Strike Reserve.
To me it looks like it doesn't transfer the 'no scatter' part, but that the transport definitely gets DS unless I'm misunderstanding?

There definitely was a thread about it, give me a mo...
{Edit} *Bish*

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/08/14 04:59:32


 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Models/units only seem to have permission to deploy inside Fortifications in their deployment zone.

Units in reserve may deploy inside Transport vehicles also held in reserve, per 'Combined Reserve Units', but Fortifications are not Transport vehicles.

So even if you could place a Fortress of Redemption or similar in reserve you seem to have no permission to embark the Archon upon it.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/08/14 05:01:36


 
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge




Boulder, Colorado

can I just have a link?

Please, I don't want another thread of mine to get shut down.

   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

http://www.thedarkcity.net/t12727-fortress-of-redemption

http://www.thedarkcity.net/t12681-fortress-of-redemption

ETC FAQ says no; RAW/RAI? There's some grey area.

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

 gummyofallbears wrote:
can I just have a link?

Please, I don't want another thread of mine to get shut down.

There's no particular stigma with being the person who started a thread that got locked.


In this particular case, though, several links have now been provided, so if this thread isn't intended for actual discussion of the issue there seems little point in keeping it open.


Moving on.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: