Switch Theme:

"Preferred Enemy" character in a transport next to another vehicle...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sure Space Wolves Land Raider Pilot





So I want to run this space wolf list where I have Ulrik in a Land Raider Crusader with a squad of blood claws. Now Ulrik has a special rule where any unit within 6" of him gets the preferred enemy special rule. My questions are as follows:
1. While embarked does the LR benefit from the preferred enemy rule?
2. If so I believe there is a rule that states a dice can only ever be rerolled once so if the TL hurricane bolter misses I reroll for the TL rule but then roll a 1 I can't also reroll again the preferred enemy rule?
3. While Ulrik is still embarked on the LR is the 6" radius measured from the outside edges of the LR? Like let's say I have a predator that is 5" between each tank would this predator also get preferred enemy?
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




Correct on all points
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




For rules, look up "embarked" , page 80 I think on the physical rule book.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: