Switch Theme:

Looted Wagon with Killkannon Transport Capacity  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Oozing Plague Marine Terminator





Hi just flipping through the White Dwarf Exclusive rules here on pg. 24 (issue 21) and the Killkannon upgrade doesent seem to limit the Transport Capacity like it does on the Battlewagon.

So is this legit? A Killkannon, and full transport capacity?
   
Made in us
Trustworthy Shas'vre



california

If the rules for the killa kannon for the looted wagon does not state it takes transport capacity, then it doesnt.
   
Made in us
The Hammer of Witches





A new day, a new time zone.

 Nightlord1987 wrote:
Hi just flipping through the White Dwarf Exclusive rules here on pg. 24 (issue 21) and the Killkannon upgrade doesent seem to limit the Transport Capacity like it does on the Battlewagon.

So is this legit? A Killkannon, and full transport capacity?

It would make sense that it SHOULD reduce the transport capacity, but if the actual rules for the unit don't say anything, it is what it is. A looted wagon with full transport capacity.

Ah, GW rule proof reading. Never change.

Wait, I mean the opposite of that. I suppose keep your eyes peeled for erratta or FAQ update that fixes this, but until that happens, it is what it is.

"-Nonsense, the Inquisitor and his retinue are our hounoured guests, of course we should invite them to celebrate Four-armed Emperor-day with us..."
Thought for the Day - Never use the powerfist hand to wipe. 
   
Made in eu
Resentful Grot With a Plan





That article is riddled with errors. I've played 3 of them with KK and transport against a friendly opponent and they are a nice power up over trukks. Without transport capacity they are very crummy. I'd probably only play them with friends.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





the best thing about the looted wagon, is if you look at its unit composition:

1 gorkanaut.

so yes if you buy a looted wagon it is a gorkanaut by the rules as written
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






blaktoof wrote:
the best thing about the looted wagon, is if you look at its unit composition:

1 gorkanaut.

so yes if you buy a looted wagon it is a gorkanaut by the rules as written


To the tournaments boyz! We gotta spam CADs with 3 looted wagons plus 2 units of grots and a naked big mek. GW laid out the tools to make Gorkanauts works, we just failed to take advantage of it.

"Hold my shoota, I'm goin in"
Armies (7th edition points)
7000+ Points Death Skullz
4000 Points
+ + 3000 Points "The Fiery Heart of the Emperor"
3500 Points "Void Kraken" Space Marines
3000 Points "Bard's Booze Cruise" 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





 Vankraken wrote:
blaktoof wrote:
the best thing about the looted wagon, is if you look at its unit composition:

1 gorkanaut.

so yes if you buy a looted wagon it is a gorkanaut by the rules as written


To the tournaments boyz! We gotta spam CADs with 3 looted wagons plus 2 units of grots and a naked big mek. GW laid out the tools to make Gorkanauts works, we just failed to take advantage of it.


I mean RAW. Lol
   
Made in us
Flashy Flashgitz





It would still follow the rules for a looted wagon. I noticed too, thought it was a ridiculous rule.

Also I assume the lack of troop capacity reduction is an apology because they took away our Boomguns that used to go on our looted wagons. Also for banishing it to a white dwarf with rules errors. Just a thought.

Warboss Troil
"Less chat, more splat!" 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: