Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
I've been playing necrons for a while and I like to think I know the rules pretty well.
Recently I've encountered some people who seem to believe that in this formation you can take more than 1 unit of Scarabs.
but it clearly states '1 unit of Canoptek Scarabs' whereas other formations in the necron codex do provide limits such as 1-4 units of Immortals in the reclamation legion.
does anyone else believe this? am I missing something? or have I enlightened someone? cause there seems to at least be a few of these people.
Are you sure the other unit of Scarabs were not from a CAD or Allied Detachment? Because at that point it is legal. If he formed a new unit of Scarabs or had a second unit of Scarabs via the Harvest he would be intentionally misplaying it.
he only had decurion with 1 reclamation legion and a canoptekt harvest, i'm sure there was another auxilary but it definately wasn't another canoptekt harvest.