Switch Theme:

Formations and compulsory troops?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Stalwart Tribune





In the Trenchs

Question: if I field an eradication maniple (2 units of kataphron destroyers and 1 unit of kastellans) do the troop units count as my compulsory troops or not?

Praise be to Dark Sphere savior of cheapskates! 
   
Made in gb
The Last Chancer Who Survived




United Kingdom

If you mean "Does this detachment count towards the FoC of a bound army?" then no.

The FoC and formations are two different detachments.
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Tribune





In the Trenchs

Ah as I expected then :( oh well then

Praise be to Dark Sphere savior of cheapskates! 
   
Made in gb
Dispassionate Imperial Judge






HATE Club, East London

Yeah, to make clear - some detachments have force organisation charts and 'compulsory Troops' (like, say, a CAD) and some detachments don't (like, say, a Formation).

But a unit can only ever be part of one detachment at a time.

Of course, you don't need to take any detachments which use Force Organisation Charts if you don't want to. The whole army could be just Formations, for example, and you wouldn't need to take any 'compulsory Troops' at all!

   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: