I don't have the rules for the Dreadclaw, but does it say "...counts as a Drop Pod, on the first turn, count up the number of Drop Pods in your army..."
How it works with, say, BA and SW is that all the Drop Pod Assault rule asks you to do it count the number of drop pods in your army, and doesn't care what detachments, factions etc. that they are from.
If the Dreadclaw rules specifically state to count Dreadclaws, and make no allusion to them being drop pods besides the name of the rule, then you would count them separately (so 2 of each turn 1).
|