Switch Theme:

ITC Destroyer Weapon FAQ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






State of Jefferson

PLEASE READ FULL POST BEFORE ANSWERING:

When a D-weapon hits and then rolls to wound, do you take a save (if allowed) at that time OR AFTER the additional wounds are generated. Couldnt find it in the current FAQ. It's beaten to death on YMDC. This is not a debate. This question has 3 answers:

-Before additional wounds
-After additional wounds
-I don't know

If your answer is IDK or begins with "I think...", please don't answer (no offence intended). I am looking for an inner circle answer from Reece, Frankie, Matt, Chris, Hank, or Jon (ITC FAQ contributors).

Again, this is not a YOU make the call question. It is a THEY make the call question.

Thanks fellas.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Cover saves and invulnerable saves can be taken against hits from a Destroyer weapon as normal, unless a Devastating Hit or Deathblow result is rolled.


Operative word is hits. Saves are taken before additional wounds.
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






State of Jefferson

Thank you.
   
Made in us
Raging Ravener



San Francisco

you take the save before the d3 wounds is issued. You don't roll a save against each wound. For example, guy hits my Tyrant, I have a 4+ cover save.. I make it = 0 wounds. I fail it = d3 wounds.

20k+
10k+
 
   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

Not to thread jack (but Ima thread jack...)

Are FAQ updates for the DA and SM books inbound, or are they not really a priority? I understand the books come out lightning fast these days, I'm just curious.

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
 
Forum Index » Tournament and Local Gaming Discussion
Go to: