Hi,
last weekend I played a Maelstrom game with my IK and
GK against a friend and his guys managed (against all odds

) to kill one of my IK with Overwatch when it tried to assault them. Only then did we notice the phrasing of the objective card that you are supposed to kill a vehicle "during your turn" (not sure about the translation, we only had German cards at that place).
So does this mean that playing the rules to the letter means that he denied himself D3 victory points by firing Overwatch?