Switch Theme:

Reaver, Renegades, Lords of War... Kytan Daemon Engine?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Dakka Veteran






Hello all,
In IA13 a Bloody Handed Reaver Demagogue may select a Lord of Skulls or Greater Brass Scorpion as their bonus Lords of War choices.
In the experimental rules entry for the Kytan Daemon Engine, the last sentence clearly states that it may be taken in any detachment that has access to the Lord of Skulls. Renegades is a combined arms detachment, the Reaver can take a Lord of Skulls, thus he can take a Kytan Daemon Engine instead of a Lord of Skulls?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/09/01 18:58:42


 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




Urgh.

Like, I love your logic, and it kinda works as written. But it contradicts the first sentence (only chaos marines, daemonkin & daemons) and the 'In addition' is clearly intended as an amendment for the daemonkin, to allow the Kytan to be used in the blood host formation.

So... feels a bit rule-bendy to me.

DFTT 
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran






True... Boring Baneblade it is then!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: