Switch Theme:

[STAW] Rules Clarification  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran




California

So I searched the rules forum, and the FAQ, and the original rules, but none o them cover this question.

Impulse Drive says that when you complete a 1, 2, or 3 straight or bank manuever, you may treat that manuever as a white or green manuever depending on what it was originally.

One of my players performed a red reverse 2... and says it counts since it used the straight template and didn't turn. I called foul, because to me its a seperate manuever.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Am I right or am I totally out in left field.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/09/07 00:53:31


"I aim to misbehave"
"I find your lack of faith, disturbing."
"There's too many of them..." *static*

Star Trek Attack Wing, Star Wars X-Wing, Star Wars Armada, Imperial Assault 
   
Made in us
Stubborn Prosecutor





USA

Page 8 of the rule book clerifies that there is a difference between forward and backwards moves. Forwards is called "Straight", backwards is called "Full Astern". So if the card did not show a backwards arrow or say "Full Astern" he can not use it to backup.

It's time to go full Skeletor  
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




California

Thanks. I must hae overlooked that bit.

"I aim to misbehave"
"I find your lack of faith, disturbing."
"There's too many of them..." *static*

Star Trek Attack Wing, Star Wars X-Wing, Star Wars Armada, Imperial Assault 
   
 
Forum Index » Other Sci-Fi Miniatures Games
Go to: