Switch Theme:

Questions on Repairing in Combat, and the Uncreator Gauntlet  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot






So, my first time running the War Convocation a couple nights ago produced some interesting circumstances, and we weren't really sure either where to look in the book or if the ruling was even in the book for this. So here is what happened-

My movement phase, Imperial Knight is locked in combat with an enemy unit.
I move my Techpriest Dominus into base contact with my Imperial Knight so that I can repair in the shooting phase.
My opponent says that I can't do this, because my Knight is locked in close combat, but I don't remember seeing anywhere that I can't repair a walker that is in an ongoing combat. We tried to look at the section on walkers and combats, repairing, etc. Couldn't really find anything.

The same problem seems to happen with the Uncreator Gauntlet, because if my Dominus is in base contact with my Imperial Knight that is locked in Combat I have to pile in during the assault phase right? But can I still choose to repair or do I have to attack the enemy? My opponent eventually conceded that the rule was fairly poorly written, and that there wasn't anything restricting me from choosing repair instead of fight. I just wanted to make sure I was in the right and there is not anything I am missing.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/09/08 09:09:13


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Repairing in combat - entirely lega; yo uhave permission to do so in general, and nothing about the combat rules removes this permission for the specific case

Your dominus being in base contact with a knight in combat does NOT necessarily mean your Dominus is locked in combat. Only if it charged or was charged is it locked in combat.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: