Switch Theme:

Scouts starting in a fast attack transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Wicked Canoptek Wraith





NYC

I did a forum search and couldn't find a concrete ruling on this subject.

If I start a unit of scouts inside of a rhino purchased as a fast attack, can the vehicle make a Scout move even though it's not a Dedicated Transport?

The reason I ask is due to the wording under "Dedicated Transports" seems a tad ambiguous to me. In the 3rd paragraph:

"Other vehicles may also have a Transport Capacity, but they are chosen separately as normal, have a role and occupy a force organization chart slot of their own."

Does that line lump all vehicles with Transport Capacity in with all of the rules applications for Dedicated Transports, except for the matters on slot and role? I.E Obsec transfer and limitations to starting embarked during deployment.





"

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/09/10 04:17:15


**Queens 40k Fight Club NYC**

http://www.meetup.com/Queens-FC/ 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

The rules for dedicated transports clearly state what makes them dedicated transports. The line you're referring to is simply pointing out that other vehicles have a transport capacity but this does not make them dedicated transports.

The ability to make a scout move is granted to the unit with the rule, and a dedicated transport it is embarked upon, so no, this would not apply to a rhino taken as a fast attack choice.

And the Dunestrider special rule applies only to a unit with the rule. Being embarked on a transport does not make them the same unit.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/09/10 04:21:56


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: