Switch Theme:

Weird rules (non)issue with Hound's Tooth.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





I just had a weird game with a "That f'n Guy" who insisted that the Nashtah Pup "Deploys" from the position where the Hound's Tooth exploded... IE range one in any direction as he saw fit. Anyone ever hear of a rules debate with what "Deploy" means in this particular case, as I assume it will likewise become relevant with the Wave 8 Ghost.

11527pts Total (7400pts painted)

4980pts Total (4980pts painted)

3730 Total (210pts painted) 
   
Made in us
Colonel





This Is Where the Fish Lives

The rules for Deploy are included in the booklet that comes with the YV-666.

After the Hound's Tooth is destroyed but before it is removed from the table, you declare either to deploy from the front or rear guides of the YV-666, you choose a maneuver on the Nashtah Pup's dial, place the appropriate template on the declared guide, place the Z-95 at the opposite end of the template (this counts as executing a maneuver), if possible, you may perform one action.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/09/13 17:43:13


 d-usa wrote:
"When the Internet sends its people, they're not sending their best. They're not sending you. They're not sending you. They're sending posters that have lots of problems, and they're bringing those problems with us. They're bringing strawmen. They're bringing spam. They're trolls. And some, I assume, are good people."
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Wow... I've never even read that. Thanks! Apparently today, I am "That f'n Guy". :-p

11527pts Total (7400pts painted)

4980pts Total (4980pts painted)

3730 Total (210pts painted) 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






I'd say the onus is on your opponent to have those rules with him. He's the one playing the YV-666 after all.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





 streamdragon wrote:
I'd say the onus is on your opponent to have those rules with him. He's the one playing the YV-666 after all.


You're not wrong, but I have misplayed the ship myself on many occasions now, so I feel badly. :-p

11527pts Total (7400pts painted)

4980pts Total (4980pts painted)

3730 Total (210pts painted) 
   
 
Forum Index » Atomic Mass Games (Star Wars & Marvel: Crisis Protocol)
Go to: