Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/01 09:26:37
Subject: Assault Transports
|
 |
Humorless Arbite
|
Just wondering how Assault Transports are supposed to be played -
I was under the impression that a squad would disembark from an Assault Transport during the movement phase but then be allowed to charge during the assault phase.
My opponent said that it's an assault vehicle and so simply charges out of the transport during the assault phase. This made sense so I accepted it.
How is it supposed to be done?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/01 09:50:24
Subject: Assault Transports
|
 |
Witch Hunter in the Shadows
Aachen
|
Assault vehicles allow the embarked units to disembark (normal disembark rules) in the movement phase and then later on charge in the assault phase (other restrictions still apply of course, e.g. firing Rapid Fire weapons). Note that the Assault rule does not work on the turn the vehicle arrived from reserves.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/01 09:57:32
Subject: Assault Transports
|
 |
Humorless Arbite
|
nekooni wrote:Assault vehicles allow the embarked units to disembark (normal disembark rules) in the movement phase and then later on charge in the assault phase (other restrictions still apply of course, e.g. firing Rapid Fire weapons). Note that the Assault rule does not work on the turn the vehicle arrived from reserves.
Ty, clear and concise response.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/01 10:20:07
Subject: Assault Transports
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
It's impossible to declare a charge against a unit you cannot see, and you're unable to draw line of sight to the target unit from a charging embarked unit which is inside their transport and thus not on the board.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/01 11:45:25
Subject: Assault Transports
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Mr. Shine wrote:It's impossible to declare a charge against a unit you cannot see, and you're unable to draw line of sight to the target unit from a charging embarked unit which is inside their transport and thus not on the board.
This is even true for open-topped transports, even if that transport is just a platform with no roof or walls: the models within(embarked upon) the transport are only given permission to look at the battlefield when trying to shoot.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
|