Switch Theme:

Rule Issue regarding pinning a flyer  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in za
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle





South Africa

Hi Guys

Yesterday I had a game and my mate and his GK pinned my Be'lakor who was swooping with a psychic move cant remember the name of it now, we discussed as it says in the rules that the unit goes to ground so does this mean that I need to take a grounding check or how I thought it would happen is the flyer would fly higher to avoid the bullets. makes more sense than smashing into the ground and hiding behind a shrub.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Facts are chains that bind perception and fetter truth. For a man can remake the world if he has a dream and no facts to cloud his mind. 
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon






Be'lakor is Fearless and can not Go to Ground. He simply ignores it and moves on with his day.

Monstrous Creatures in general can not Go to Ground. Doesn't even have to do with Fearless. FMCs still have that rule as well.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/10/12 06:57:33


 
   
Made in za
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle





South Africa

Thanks for your help still a bit of a noob and learning the rules slowly, really helps having guys in the know to ask.

Facts are chains that bind perception and fetter truth. For a man can remake the world if he has a dream and no facts to cloud his mind. 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Yup, under the 'Shooting' rules for Monstrous Creatures (which Flying Monstrous creatures are, with some additional rules and exceptions) it says:

"They may never Go to Ground, voluntarily or otherwise."
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: