Intercessor wrote:Arch Demagogues *are* independent characters.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
So a bloody handed reaver rolls 6 on uncertain worth and so has leadership 10... The unit has to take a morale test they get unlucky and roll an 11... Would the marauders disappear and leave the arch demagogue behind or would the arch demagogue get swallowed also.
Pythias have a read of your Renegades rule book, arch demagogues are
ICs and there are dozens of posts on this forum talking about how to use them due to that fact and their ability to take covenants (which wouldn't count in this example as you can't take a covenant on your warlord and marauders)
Sorry, you're absolutely right about the Archdemagogue being an independent character; I wonder how I managed to convince myself of the opposite.
I'm lead to believe that yes, the Archdemagogue (and any other
ICs) would get trapped in the unit and fall back off the table. The unit can't regroup, and the
ICs can't leave the unit while it's falling back, so they'd get stuck. Nothing would stop you from using the Archdemagogue's
LD value if it was higher, or any other leadership improving/morale avoiding mechanics to prevent ever breaking in the first place though.