Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/24 13:28:34
Subject: Khaine Awakened
|
 |
Devastating Dark Reaper
England
|
If I declare a charge with a unit that is in range of the Avatar's Khaine Awakened power, but the charge takes the unit out of the range, does that unit still count as having Rage and Furious Charge for the first round of combat? I am unsure as they are charging rules, so are they applied as the charge is declared or once they are in combat?
Do they charge into combat all fired up and angry, or do they calm down mid charge and just go back to regular attacks?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/24 13:52:10
Subject: Khaine Awakened
|
 |
Emboldened Warlock
Widnes UK
|
I don't think you get the extra attacks/strength as you don't have the rules at your initiative step when you are attacking. You do only need one model in range of the avatar for all of them to still have the rules though.
|
Ulthwe: 7500 points |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/24 15:04:16
Subject: Khaine Awakened
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I had originally played it that they only needed to start the charge in range of the avatar, but after discussing it my group decided that it doesn't work that way because of the fearless rule. If they aren't in range to be fearless then they shouldn't be in range for rage or FC.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/24 23:05:14
Subject: Khaine Awakened
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
FC: "in a turn in which a model with this special rule charges into combat, it adds +1 to its Strength characteristic until the end of the Assault phase. A model that has made a disordered charge that turn receives no benefit from Furious Charge."
Rage: "in a turn in which a model with this special rule charges into combat, it gains +2 Attacks for charging, rather than +1. A model that has made a disordered charge that turn receives no benefit from Rage."
When I read the rules it seems that the model has to have the rule when it "charges." Which will happen during charge sub-phase. Now if you only need these rules any time during the charge sub-phase then you should be good. But if you need them for the whole thing that is a little bit harder and I can't tell if the phase ends when you make it into bace contact with the enemy or right before then.
As for fearless it seems obvious that only applies at the end.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/24 23:26:17
Subject: Re:Khaine Awakened
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
From Codex Craftworld Eldar:
Khaine Awakened: The Avatar, and all friendly units with the Eldar faction within 12" of the Avatar, have the Fearless, Furious Charge and Rage special rules.
If they're not within 12" of the Avatar, they don't have Furious Charge or Rage at all regardless of when those rules activate.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/10/25 00:33:40
Subject: Khaine Awakened
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
The closest example I can think of is Brood Progenitor which grants Termagants within 6" of a Tervigon, Tervigon upgrades. GW said it only applies if within range when actually attacking.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
|