Switch Theme:

Tau Retaliation Cadre question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




My question concerns the Low Altitude Deployment rule:

"If all the units from this Formation start in Reserves, you can announce before the battle begins that they will use Low Altitude Deployment. If you do so, deploy the entire formation using the Deep Strike special rule at the start of your second turn."

Does this mean when they come in I treat them all as one unit for placing durning the Deep Strike? i.e. I place the Riptide then start my concentric circle around it with the crisis/commander/broadsides.

Or, do they get to Deep Strike seperatly and the rule is just specifying that they can all come in turn 2 even if they normally wouldn't be able to?

Thanks in advance.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




They all come in at the same time. They are still separate units so deep strike separately.
   
Made in us
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine





They are placed as separate units. It doesn't appear to say "deploy the entire formation as if one unit".

Down with Allies, Solo 2016! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: