Switch Theme:

Kommandos and snikrot  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut





If i keep a unit of kommandos and snikrot in reserve then they come on. They didnt use infiltrate and used his ambush instead. Do they get to charge the turn they come on?

Thanks.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

They still arrived from Reserve, didn't they?

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

GentGiant wrote:
If i keep a unit of kommandos and snikrot in reserve then they come on. They didnt use infiltrate and used his ambush instead. Do they get to charge the turn they come on?

Thanks.

If their Ambush rule doesn't say they can, then they cannot. Base rule is that you cannot charge after coming in from Reserves, no matter the type of Reserves entry.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut





Ambush doesnt mention it. I know when they "infiltrate" they cant but them coming from reserves due to ambush doesnt say anything of the sort.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

The reserve rules specify whether or not units can charge the turn they arrive.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






GentGiant wrote:
Ambush doesnt mention it. I know when they "infiltrate" they cant but them coming from reserves due to ambush doesnt say anything of the sort.

There is a general rule that states a unit cannot assault on the turn it arrives from reserves.

You would need a more specific rule saying that you can - Ambush doesn't have that.
   
Made in us
Maniacal Gibbering Madboy






I use snikrot regularly. He provides no special rules over riding the general rule preventing you from assaulting on the turn you arrive from reserve. Which s a shame...
   
Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon





Anoka County, MN

 goblinzz wrote:
I use snikrot regularly. He provides no special rules over riding the general rule preventing you from assaulting on the turn you arrive from reserve. Which s a shame...


If only, it'd be just like the good ol' dayz! Here's hoping for the next codex. Just add in the line "and no IC's join the unit, Snik's unit can assault the turn they arrive from reserves" for balance's sake.

Fighting crime in a future time! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: