Switch Theme:

Tau mont'ka enporers shield infantry platoon orders  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Ohio

So for the emperors shield infantry platoon they have a special rule called marching drill.

Marching dril: the platoon can issue the 'fire and advance!' Order to one unit from its infantry platoon, in addition to any other orders it issues.

So does this mean he can issue first rank fire, second rank fire then issue marching drill to another unit?

Or does it mean you add marching drill to the list of orders the platoon command squad can issue?

Thanks for the replies!

 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Marching Drill isn't an order. And the Marching Order rule doesn't tel you to add the "Fire and Advance" order to the PCS's list of orders

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/11/30 05:28:01


 
   
Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Ohio

What? It's says "the platoon commander can issue the 'fire and advance!' ORDER to one unit from its infantry platoon, in addition to any other orders it issues".

I don't know what you're saying. It clearly says it's an order???

What I'm asking is if I order one unit frfsrf then would I be able to order another unit marching drill which makes the ordered unit make a shooting attack and they count as being stationary even if they moved in preceding movement phase.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/11/30 05:50:53


 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Yeah Fire and Advance is the order, not Marching Drill. Marching Drill is the rule that gives you access to the order.

And what you are asking is literally the rule tells you you can do
   
Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Ohio

Oh okay I see what I did, that's my fault. But alright I figured I would ask on here before it was brought up in a game. Trying to go through the whole cadian stuff and clarify any rules that pop up.

Thanks!

 
   
Made in gb
Battleship Captain




Yup. If it said "may also issue the order 'Fire And Advance'" or "add Fire And Advance to the list of orders" or similar, then no, but it's pretty explicit that you get an extra order 'slot' per turn that you can only use for Fire And Advance.

I'd recommend bringing along some heavy weapons to take advantage.....


Termagants expended for the Hive Mind: ~2835
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: