Switch Theme:

Barrier Shield Generator Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Hyperspace

Say a Stormsurge or Wraithguard squad fires four D shots at a Supremacy suit and scores two Deathblow results. How does the Supremacy go about halving the results?
The rule says "When a model with a barrier shield is struck by a Destroyer attack and a "Deathblow" result occurs, the amount of wounds inflicted is halved but the shield stops working until the start of the controlling player's next turn."
So are both attacks halved, or is just one halved? How do we determine which one is halved?
Also, say I inflict 7 Deathblow wounds upon a Supremacy. Is the halved number rounded down or up?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/12/14 00:40:55




Peregrine - If you like the army buy it, and don't worry about what one random person on the internet thinks.
 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





What does .5 round to?
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






On the "0.5" count, regardless of what actual math tells us:
Rulebook page 11 wrote:Dividing to Conquer
On occasion, you’ll be called upon to divide the result of a dice roll, a characteristic or some other value. Where this happens, any fractions should always be rounded up. So a D6 roll of 3, halved, would be a result of 2 (1.5 rounded up). Similarly, 10% of a unit of twenty-one models, rounded up, would be 3 models.
Whilst Destroyer weapons don't follow all the normal rules of shooting attacks, they should still be allocated and rolled for one-at-a-time (for example, against a multi-model multi-wound unit, the order is important), doing them all at the same time is a time-saving method you can use when it wouldn't affect the outcome. Someone may come out and prove me wrong on that though, don't deal with D weapons often.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: