| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/20 23:49:21
Subject: Embarking and Disembarking from Transports
|
 |
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot
|
Hi,
Im fairly new to 7th edition, played a lot with older editions and just going over the rules a lot. One that i dont seem to understand is getting out of vehicles, can i only move 6" and get out?
Used to be you could move 12" with your landraider and then assault. Is that no longer the case?
A unit that begins its Movement phase embarked upon a vehicle can disembark either
before or after the vehicle has moved (including pivoting on the spot, etc) so long as the
vehicle has not moved more than 6".
Seems like a real big blanket rule for all transports or am i missing something?
|
Necrons 2000+
Space Wolves 2,000+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/20 23:53:13
Subject: Embarking and Disembarking from Transports
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
Southern Indiana
|
Nope that's the way the rule is now, If you are going to Get in or get out of a vehicle the Vehicle cannot move more than 6" that turn Regardless of type.
|
DieHard 40K player. Primary Army: Goff/Deffskull Orks 18,000+ pts (And Growing Still, slowly)
Secondary army: Mentor Legion Space Marines, 4000 or so (heading for about 7-8000)
Tertiary army: Tau , eh bout 1750 or so, (someday 2-3000) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/21 00:07:23
Subject: Embarking and Disembarking from Transports
|
 |
Not as Good as a Minion
|
acme2468 wrote:Nope that's the way the rule is now, If you are going to Get in or get out of a vehicle the Vehicle cannot move more than 6" that turn Regardless of type.
Indeed. However, a couple Transports have specific rules that allow them to bypass it, namely the Necron Night Scythe and Marine Storm Raven.
|
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/21 00:15:36
Subject: Embarking and Disembarking from Transports
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
acme2468 wrote:Nope that's the way the rule is now, If you are going to Get in or get out of a vehicle the Vehicle cannot move more than 6" that turn Regardless of type.
Incorrect.
If the vehicle does not move before a unit embarks or disembarks, the vehicle may move as normal that movement phase
To op - note you now make a normal move to disembark, so can end up another 6" away.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/22 01:16:38
Subject: Embarking and Disembarking from Transports
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Yeah, the 6" disembark zone means that you've actually only lost 2" (Vehicle moves 6", squad disembarks 6" vs Vehicle moves 12", squad disembarks 2").
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/22 02:00:07
Subject: Embarking and Disembarking from Transports
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
2" plus the width of the base of the model. New requirement is fully within so the base size can't be used to gain additional distance.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|