Switch Theme:

Couple of Quick Questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





I just started getting into the game with a friend we 50/50 a Dark Vengeance starter and got the Chaos and Dark Angels Codexes. I also picked up a dreadnought second hand.

The dreadnought appears to be from a model perspective just a normal dreadnought but the paint scheme is that of the Deathwing. I plan to touch up the model and repaint some areas. Overall I will leave it in the Deathwing colors. Now my question is since the Deathwing Dreadnoughts are venerable and this looks like its a normal dreadnought can it be used as a venerable one? I would like to use it as a venerable Dread but I also don't want a hassle from people because the model is a regular one.

My next question comes from the Dark Vengeance starter (and other models that have similar situations). The Dark Angels Librarian does not have a gun in his hand but is considered to have a bolt pistol. Can I buy what ever gun upgrade from the codex that he can legally use with out making any physical changes to the model? Essentially since you cannot see the gun in his hand anyway can he have what ever gun I want or do I need to mod it physically to him? I guess this also kinda goes along with the company master as you can barely see the gun on his back.

Thanks.
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





That is up for between you and your opponent/friend to decide on. There is no hard rule that require everything upgrade and every bit of wargear has to be on every model. Generally tournaments expect you to be WYSIWYG on optional wargear for models. But there is nothing preventing you from using a soda can as a dreadnought as far as the rules is concerned.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





Thanks I appreciate the reply!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: