Switch Theme:

Kastelan Robot Maniple Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine




Can the Tech priest dominus join this squad? I would say yes since they are already a squad of Infantry and MC's which to mean means that somewhere an allowance was made. Also the TPD can take wargear that let him give Kastelan orders, so he's got that going for him...

Anyone agree or disagree?

Giving the datasmith RoftTM gives the squad cognis rule and then the TPD could give everyone IWND with that other relic. Plus his already super IWND would make that unit nigh unkillable.

9000
8000
Knights / Assassins 800  
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

ICs cannot join units that contain MCs. If the Kastelan Robot Maniple contains MCs, than ICs cannot join it.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in ca
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






If you mean the special formation that has a Tech Priest Dominus joining TWO Robot Maniples, then yes in that specific case they can, because the formation gives special permission to do so.

Otherwise no. The rule isn't "if the unit contains infantry units it becomes a normal squad". It's literally "if the unit contains any MCs, you can't join".

This does come up in one other case, where one of the old Farsight Enclaves battlesuit characters is a MC Independent Character (the riptide I believe). He is allowed to join a unit, but the moment he does so no other models are allowed since there's a MC in the unit now. However, if another model joins first, then it's allowed and the other characters aren't "booted out" when he joins, since when they joined there wasn't a MC in it. At least that's how I remember it.

Gwar! wrote:Huh, I had no idea Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines posted on Dakka. Hi Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I have an Autograph!


Kanluwen wrote:
Hell, I'm not that bothered by the Stormraven. Why? Because, as it stands right now, it's "limited use".When it's shoehorned in to the Codex: Space Marines, then yeah. I'll be irked.


When I'm editing alot, you know I have a gakload of homework to (not) do. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Eye of Terror

That formation is pretty good !

My blog... http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com

Facebook...
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est/

DT:60+S++++G++++M+++B+++I+++Pw40k89/d#++D+++A++++/eWD150R++++T(T)DM+++ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: