Switch Theme:

Flyers and pivot  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine





Vero Beach, Florida

So, in the rules, a flyer can only pivot once before it moves. However, if a Flyer comes on the board from reserve, the rulebook says it can do so facing any direction it wants, provided the resulting move doesn't take it off the board. The last sentence kinda confuses me. Can someone simplify it for me? Thank you in advance.

"Glory to the Iron father!"


 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





What's confusing about that statement?
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon






You can't face the flyer in a direction where the minimum amount of movement takes it off the table because a flyer is not allowed to fly off the same turn it comes on. So it has to face a direction it can actually fly towards since it still has to move when it comes on the table and can't turn midway through the movement line.
   
Made in us
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine





Vero Beach, Florida

 SharkoutofWata wrote:
You can't face the flyer in a direction where the minimum amount of movement takes it off the table because a flyer is not allowed to fly off the same turn it comes on. So it has to face a direction it can actually fly towards since it still has to move when it comes on the table and can't turn midway through the movement line.

Oh, I thought it could move onto the table and then face any direction it wanted. Well, that sucks.

"Glory to the Iron father!"


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: