This was probably a fun one that happened already discussion wise. So earlier today I played a GK player and he stated that due to the wording of Brotherhood of Psy stating that the unit counts as a Psyker (Psy1) and that upon ANOTHER Psyker (Psy2) joining he is counted as part of the unit for all-purposes. So when Psy2, whom knew Precog, manifested it the unit which counted as A single Psyker due to Brotherhood of Psykers the entire unit would benefit. Since this was a friendly game neither of us had the BRB since we knew all the rules for our models so I couldn't (and still can't) check the exact wording. Now it HAS crossed my mind that such an application would be possible, but since my local group decided to play psykers on a per-model basis for powers it never really came up. Is there any specific passage that prohibits this interaction?
|