Switch Theme:

Macharius Vulcan  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut





In the Siege of Vraks codex it states the Mega bolter can fire twice if the tank remains stationary. However, the latest 7th edition says super heavy vehicles says they're always treated as if they had remained stationary, even it has moved. So can it move 12'' and still fire the Mega-volter twice as if it hadn't moved?

Additionally, the rule goes on to say that if the Vulcan fires twice it must do so at the same target. Is this true with the current super-heavy rules? It's not like it's a "heavy 2" gun but rather it's allowed to fire twice, should it be able to fire at two different targets despite this specific, yet somewhat outdated rule?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Vehicles have the Relentless special rule. Relentless doesn't allow a vehicle to count as stationary for firing a Mega-bolter twice. Therefore you must remain stationary in order to do so.

Also, the super heavy rules only cover individual weapons firing at different targets. It does not cover a single weapon firing twice. The rules for the Mega-bolter would stand as written.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/01/28 16:23:56


'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut





Thanks for the clarification.

What about the 2nd interpretation, the Macharius Vulcan being able to fire the same weapon twice at different targets?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




If the rule in the codex says it fires at same target, it supercedes the SHV rules in the BRB.
   
Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin






The rule isn't outdated, its a specific counter to the superheavy rules. SH have been able to shoot at whatever they want for a long time.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: