Switch Theme:

Summoning Q  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Frenzied Juggernaut





Alaska

If a psyker summons daemons, does he have to place 1 model within the 12" range or do all models have to fit?

The first scenario would mean placing a daemon at the most outter edge of 12" then making rings. effectively gaining more distance.

The second scenario places the daemons entire unit within the 12"



How do you properly deploy DS units that say do not scatter within 12". This could apply for non scattering marines too I suppose

37,500 pts Daemon Army of the Gods

35,000 pts - X - Iron Tenth

15,000pts - Firehawks

10,000 pts - Nighthaunt

Dkok - 1850
 
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan





Denver, Colorado

Hrmm.

Well, when you DS, you select one representative from the unit, roll for scatter, and place the rest of the unit around him.

I'm fairly certain that the way this would work is that single model that acts as the center of the DS'ing unit can be placed no further than 12" away from the summoner. If you got a direct hit, you could wrap the rest of the unit further away, but only after completing a circle of models around the core model.

Same for DS'ing unit not scattering due to AOE effects. If the original member who determines the final location of the unit is placed 12" of the thing that causes no scatter when you declare the unit is arriving by DS, then it won't scatter.


"Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment." Words to live by. 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





You use the deep strike rules. So you place the first model, roll scatter, and then you place the rest of the models.

Applying the same rules to not scattering at 12". You place the first model, determine you aren't scattering, then place the rest of the models
   
Made in us
Frenzied Juggernaut





Alaska

In other words, you can get an extra few inches by placing guys outside of the 12" but the main deepstriker withing the 12" as long as they maintain base to base rings

37,500 pts Daemon Army of the Gods

35,000 pts - X - Iron Tenth

15,000pts - Firehawks

10,000 pts - Nighthaunt

Dkok - 1850
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: