| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 01:48:10
Subject: Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Sneaky Kommando
Malus Dei
|
Do the bonuses gained from the Jokaero stack? Also, if an independant character, such as an inquisitor, who potentially gets the +1 to armor, so he has a 2+ retain that if he leaves the said unit?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/01/29 01:50:12
Thy Mum |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 01:56:47
Subject: Re:Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Need a little more info on the scenario your asking about?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 02:02:21
Subject: Re:Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Sneaky Kommando
Malus Dei
|
Well for example,
I have a detachment of inquisition, with Coteaz, Xeno Inquisitor w/ Power Armor. I attach them to the henchman squad consisting of 3 servitors, and 2 Jokaero weaponsmiths.
I roll on the Jokaero's special augmentation table, toll a 3 and a 6.
The 3 gets +1 due to there being two of the Jokaeros. So it's +1 armor to him and the unit. The 6 allows an extra re-roll. SO I do and get another +1 armor, and the one that gives him and the unit Rending.
Do the same bonuses stack if possible, like the armor, and if I detach the inquisitor will he keep the 2+ or go back to 3+?
Hope that helps
|
Thy Mum |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 02:29:07
Subject: Re:Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Having read it over again I would say yes it would stack up to a 2 +. As for whether the IC could keep it that I'm split on. The wording says the warband unit. Once the IC leaves he is no longer a part of the unit, so I would think he would loss it if he leaves.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 02:46:04
Subject: Re:Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
The rules governing this situation is in the Multiple Modifiers rules.
These are found in the Models and Units chapter, Multiple Modifiers section.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 04:53:32
Subject: Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
This is the rule:
Inconceivable Customisation: When an Inquisitorial Henchmen Warband containing
one or more Jokaero is deployed, roll a D6 on the following chart. Each time you roll, add +1
to the result for each Jokaero in the unit beyond the first. All results apply for the duration of
the game.
They can never stack since the second space monkey will just give you the +1 on the roll instead of the extra power
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Note that if you are always rolling a 6+ due to too many monkeys you get no bonuses and that the 7th edit rulebook doesn't allow better saves then a 2+
|
|
This message was edited 6 times. Last update was at 2016/01/29 05:01:12
Inactive, user. New profile might pop up in a while |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 07:24:13
Subject: Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Don't you also have to ignore duplicates?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 10:46:08
Subject: Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
yes
6 - The Works: Roll twice more on the table and apply both results. Each upgrade
can only be applied once – ignore duplicate results (including further rolls of 6).
|
Inactive, user. New profile might pop up in a while |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 11:00:53
Subject: Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Experienced Maneater
|
oldzoggy wrote:
yes
6 - The Works: Roll twice more on the table and apply both results. Each upgrade
can only be applied once – ignore duplicate results (including further rolls of 6).
Which is only in effect when you roll a 6 and get (for example) two 4s afterwards. So no double effect on the same jokaero. Doesn't say anything about two different Jokaeoras with the same result.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 11:14:42
Subject: Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Which you cannot have in the same unit as 2+ jokero still only roll once.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 11:17:57
Subject: Re:Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Experienced Maneater
|
Oops, missed that part. Haven't used them before.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 11:48:55
Subject: Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Witch Hunter in the Shadows
Aachen
|
*edit* nevermind
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/01/29 11:49:51
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/29 23:50:14
Subject: Re:Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Sneaky Kommando
Malus Dei
|
You can only roll 1 time, with 2 monkey's? I thought you could roll twice...
I feel like a bozo. haha
|
Thy Mum |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/01/30 17:17:28
Subject: Re:Jokaero bonuses
|
 |
Witch Hunter in the Shadows
Aachen
|
KingCorpus wrote:You can only roll 1 time, with 2 monkey's? I thought you could roll twice...
I feel like a bozo. haha
Well technically you can never roll twice - either you roll once, or you roll once, get a 6 and roll twice more for a total of 3 ;-)
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|