Switch Theme:

Wulfen Daemon Dais Relic  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Tunneling Trygon





NJ

The rule in question:

"The Oracular Dais: 35pts. Counts as Disc of Tzeentch. At start of each of your turns, choose one friendly Chaos Demon Faction unit that is reserve and automatically pass its reserve roll. Herald only."

Does this allow you to deploy a unit on your first turn? Pretty sure the answer is no since you don't roll for reserves on turn one, so there is no reserve roll that you could pass. But I just wanted to make sure I'm not missing anything.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Since no reserve roll is made (typically) on Turn 1, then there is no roll to automatically pass.
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

Fragile wrote:
Since no reserve roll is made (typically) on Turn 1, then there is no roll to automatically pass.

Correct. And if a unit DID have the capability to roll on Turn 1, the Dais special rule could be used to pass its roll. More often than not, those that can arrive first turn do not have to roll for it anyway, though.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: