Switch Theme:

Warscythe + Gauntlet of Fire  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Deranged Necron Destroyer





Leicester, England

If a Destroyer Lord or similar has a Warscythe, i.e. it's 2 handed, can he also take a gauntlet of fire, or is he not allowed to take a ranged weapon because his hands are full?

Setekh the Eternal, Phaeron of the Kopakh Dynasty, Regent of Nephthys 7660pts  
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

There is no limit to the number of weapons a model may carry, aside from what they start with and can acquire.

Example: Warscythe and Gauntlet, legal, as it is added to the Wargear list. Warscythe and Staff of Light, not legal, as the Scythe replaces the Staff.

There IS a limit to the number of weapons a model can use at a time, though. Example: A model with Gauntlet Fire and a Staff of Light could not fire both in the same Shooting Attack.

In addition, Two-Handed just means they do not gain any Attack Bonuses for carrying two or more Melee Weapons.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/02/18 15:16:22


Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in ca
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine




Destroyer lords can't take the ranged weapons that a overlord can take. No gauntlet or tachyon arrow. They only have access to the various staves, swords and warscythes.

9000
8000
Knights / Assassins 800  
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

Naaris wrote:
Destroyer lords can't take the ranged weapons that a overlord can take. No gauntlet or tachyon arrow. They only have access to the various staves, swords and warscythes.

Which is very very silly since anything but a Staff or Scythe would have to be acquired elsewhere, model-wise, as much as for the Lord. Still, it is the rules.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/02/18 17:15:05


Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: