Switch Theme:

transport question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User



Durham, NH

ok so I know you can't split a squad between transports, that much is clearly outlined in the rules.  But can you Put more than one squad in a single transport?  Wondering if my Emperor's Champion can ride in the crusader with My command squad.

someday someone may kill me with my own gun....

but they'll have to beat me to death with it cuz the thing'll be empty 
   
Made in us
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine




Murfreesboro, TN

The EC is an IC, so he can freely attach to the Command Squad. In fact, he HAS to attach to them to ride in the transport with them. Now, you can't put 2 Tactical squads in one transport.

As a rule of thumb, the designers do not hide "easter eggs" in the rules. If clever reading is required to unlock some sort of hidden option, then it is most likely the result of wishful thinking.

But there's no sense crying over every mistake;
You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

Member of the "No Retreat for Calgar" Club 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Page 62 of the rulebook, "Who Can Use A Transport Vehicle" 3rd paragraph.

Note that an IC joined to the unit can ride in their transport (stated in the 2nd paragraph)... but can't start the game in there in an Escalation mission.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: