| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/01 15:56:36
Subject: Question about the 'Primarch's chosen' RoW
|
 |
Fiery Bright Wizard
|
So, in short: I was wondering if the Primarch's chosen RoW could be taken as the RoW for an allied detachement? I know it says that your primarch must be the warlord, but there are models with the same rule in most detachements, or does this limitation specify otherwise? thanks in advance!
|
I'll never be able to repay CA for making GW realize that The Old World was a cash cow, left to die in a field. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/01 16:18:38
Subject: Question about the 'Primarch's chosen' RoW
|
 |
Ancient Venerable Black Templar Dreadnought
Where ever the Emperor needs his eyes
|
I was under the impression that if a model MUST be the Warlord they could not be in allied detachments, as they would not be able to be the Warlord.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/01 16:36:29
Subject: Question about the 'Primarch's chosen' RoW
|
 |
Hierarch
|
Well, what about if you have two primarchs? If one is an Allied HQ, and your primary detachment has a Primarch as a LoW, so I THINK it's legal. Would have to check the primarch rules again doh.
|
Tamereth wrote:
We'll take your Magnus leak and raise you plastic sisters, take that internet.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/01 16:45:14
Subject: Question about the 'Primarch's chosen' RoW
|
 |
Fiery Bright Wizard
|
Swampmist wrote:Well, what about if you have two primarchs? If one is an Allied HQ, and your primary detachment has a Primarch as a LoW, so I THINK it's legal. Would have to check the primarch rules again doh.
that's a little like what I wanted to do:
either
1) Thousand Sons with Khan allied there (fun fun)
OR more realistically
2) Solar Auxilia super heavy tank detachment (probably a leviathan detachment since it allows allies) and Mortarion running about
|
I'll never be able to repay CA for making GW realize that The Old World was a cash cow, left to die in a field. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/01 17:20:57
Subject: Question about the 'Primarch's chosen' RoW
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Primarchs can't be allied as they have to be warlord.
So if you want 2 primarchs, it's apocalypse only. (Which makes some sense)
|
DFTT |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/01 17:30:02
Subject: Question about the 'Primarch's chosen' RoW
|
 |
Fiery Bright Wizard
|
Captyn_Bob wrote:Primarchs can't be allied as they have to be warlord.
So if you want 2 primarchs, it's apocalypse only. (Which makes some sense)
yeah, but why wouldn't Morty go with his buddies to watch some big tanks blow stuff up
And aren't there multiple units that "must be warlord" but can still be in allied detachements? I ask because I'm honestly curious.
|
I'll never be able to repay CA for making GW realize that The Old World was a cash cow, left to die in a field. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/01 19:13:55
Subject: Question about the 'Primarch's chosen' RoW
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Hmm some characters with the restriction specify if in the primary detachment, so could be allied (e.g Kor Phaeron.. annd didn't find another one, but there probably are)
But some like Calas Typhon, Kharn or Eidolon, won't tolerate being allied.
Turns out, the Primarch rule explicitly states, you can only have 2 primarchs in apocalypse. See i don't just make it up
|
DFTT |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/01 19:14:19
Subject: Question about the 'Primarch's chosen' RoW
|
 |
Hierarch
|
Those models specifically have rules for that. Most of the Primarchs take precedence over the named characters in those character's rules, but multiple Primarchs do not. But, since you can take one as an HQ, they can be in a detachment without using your LoW allotment. Now, we do not yet have a ruling for having two primarchs to my knowledge, so not sure on that one...
EDIT: Welp, there you go! Apparently it says so
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/03/01 19:15:14
Tamereth wrote:
We'll take your Magnus leak and raise you plastic sisters, take that internet.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|