Switch Theme:

New nurgle relic [corruption]  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





Ok so the relic has the rule TOUCH OF RUST, which is if you roll a 6 for armour pen it counts as a pen. But the relic doesnt require a role to wound/armor pen/instadeath/armor pen and goes of your Strength.

So i was wondering does the corruption make all my hits glaces because they hit, as it doesnt require you to roll for amour pen?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/03/05 13:14:12


 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

MattWardOurLordAndSavior wrote:
Ok so the relic has the rule TOUCH OF RUST, which is if you roll a 6 for armour pen it counts as a pen. But the relic doesnt require a role to wound/armor pen/instadeath/armor pen and goes of your Strength.


That's not what Touch of Rust or Hyper-infection say at all so far as armour penetration/vehicles are concerned.

So i was wondering does the corruption make all my hits glaces because they hit, as it doesnt require you to roll for amour pen?


As above. The Touch of Rust and Hyper-infection rules don't say what you think they say.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/03/04 21:57:39


 
   
Made in us
The Hammer of Witches





A new day, a new time zone.

MattWardOurLordAndSavior wrote:
Ok so the relic has the rule TOUCH OF RUST, which is if you roll a 6 for armour pen it counts as a pen. But the relic doesnt require a role to wound/armor pen/instadeath/armor pen and goes of your Strength.

So i was wondering does the corruption make all my hits glaces because they hit, as it doesnt require you to roll for amour pen?

No. I think the answer will be quite clear if you sit down and read the rule again.

"-Nonsense, the Inquisitor and his retinue are our hounoured guests, of course we should invite them to celebrate Four-armed Emperor-day with us..."
Thought for the Day - Never use the powerfist hand to wipe. 
   
Made in ca
Horrific Howling Banshee



Barrie, ON

Automatically WOUNDING is not automatically glancing. You wound things that have a toughness value, and you glance/penetrate things that have an armour value. So in short, no, it still only glances on to penetrate rolls of a 6, unless you would penetrate it instead.

...that big sanction stamp of APPROVAL means it's OFFICIAL. No, I don't have to ask you for permission. D-cannons win games.

2000+
2000+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: