You all seem much nicer that a couple other forums so I'll pose this question here.
No part of the model may travel further than its max movement.
It recently came to my attention of another interpretation I've never considered or have seen used. That is on a bigger model with a tail or something To matter here would be included in the measurement. Now, they also agree that is lame so just use the method I'm familiar with and essentially that is the bubble of maximum move from base. So, if I have a Magmadroth with a tail further off the base and my movement is 8 )arbitrary number, don't have warscroll on my currently) the essentially I draw an 8" bubble , 8" radius from the base and that's the move move the base can go, while remaining entirely in that bubble. This is instead of tracing the journey of the tip of its tail as movement used toward his cap of 8". Of course both parties say "that's what the rules say" which unfortunately can happen quite a lot in
AoS, though we've all agreed to go the bubble route and use that I fun games and events.
So does your club, group,
GW staffer tied up in your basement use either these interpretations or a new one not mentioned here?