|
No on the first one. The models aren't out of coherency, sure, but they aren't in coherency either, because they aren't even on the table. If you can't even measure coherency then I don't think you could possibly get to claim the rule (and fluffwise it makes sense, they aren't making a shield wall, an explosion is happening all around them while they're in a transport).
Yes on the second one - sarge is still part of the unit, and he's in coherency, so he still gets the bonus. Fluff wise you can say his marines are protecting his flanks during the challenge
|