So was up against a c'tan yesterday, and he has the rule with his cohort, that says "Always use the c'tans toughness when determining to wound" which seemed a wording to override the majority toughness rule.
However, warp spiders shoot against initiative, so would have wounded on 2's, and not 6's (T8). in the end I shot something else and it didnt matter, but to what does the always apply to, HIS toughness? or HIS TOUGHNESS.
Fluff wise, RAI, I would come down on the side of the spiders, but RAW, as is often the case of the "always" rule, but to which does it apply?
T
|