Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/19 02:26:43
Subject: Wulfen Murderpack - Orgy of Slaughter
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
For those unfamiliar with the rule: "Each time a model from a Wulfen Murderpack rolls a 6 To Hit in close combat, it can immediately make one additional Attack."
Two questions:
1) Can the extra attacks generate more attacks?
2) If an IC is joined to the unit, does it benefit from the Orgy of Slaughter?
Personally, I believe the answers to be yes and no, respectively, but I've got a game with the Murderpack tomorrow and wanted to seek clarification prior.
|
DT:80+S++G++M--B--IPw40k11+D+A+++/cWD-R+++T(D)DM+
8000, mostly painted
14000, all over the place |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/19 02:47:39
Subject: Re:Wulfen Murderpack - Orgy of Slaughter
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
1. Yes. There are a high number of rules out there that expressly call out the deactivation of a trigger on additional rolls beyond the first. No such trigger is called in this rule. As such, RAW allows 6s from initial 6s to generate additional attacks.
2. No. It expressly states units from a Wulfen Murderpack, which is a formation of only Wulfen. As any ICs you might join to the Wulfen packs are not a part of the formation they do not benefit.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/19 03:12:24
Subject: Re:Wulfen Murderpack - Orgy of Slaughter
|
 |
Daring Dark Eldar Raider Rider
|
Hope this helps
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/19 03:23:57
Subject: Re:Wulfen Murderpack - Orgy of Slaughter
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
That's what I assumed, but it's nice to get clarification from others. Thank you!
|
DT:80+S++G++M--B--IPw40k11+D+A+++/cWD-R+++T(D)DM+
8000, mostly painted
14000, all over the place |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/19 04:45:36
Subject: Re:Wulfen Murderpack - Orgy of Slaughter
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
Tropic Thunder wrote:2. No. It expressly states units from a Wulfen Murderpack, which is a formation of only Wulfen. As any ICs you might join to the Wulfen packs are not a part of the formation they do not benefit.
I believe it actually states models rather than units, and there's also a fairly intense debate over whether joined Independent Characters which count as part of a unit qualify for any unit-applied special rules...
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/19 06:39:42
Subject: Wulfen Murderpack - Orgy of Slaughter
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Mr. Shine, regardless if the.IC counts for special rules, it still won't be a model from the formation.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/19 06:50:18
Subject: Wulfen Murderpack - Orgy of Slaughter
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
Happyjew wrote:Mr. Shine, regardless if the. IC counts for special rules, it still won't be a model from the formation.
Of course it won't.
|
|
 |
 |
|