Switch Theme:

Iron Wolves Formation Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





With the new Space Wolves update came the Ironwolves formation and it states
You must include enough Dedicated Transports with sufficient Transport Capacity to carry all non-vehicle models from this Formation.


Does this mean every squad has to have a dedicated transport? Or if i have two 5 man Bloodclaw squads can I take 1 Rhino to cover the 10 man capacity?

I was thinking the latter but im really not sure.

Necrons 2000+
Space Wolves 2,000+  
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





If you can't put two units in a rhino so you don't have enough enough transports to carry everyone from the formation
   
Made in cn
Regular Dakkanaut







 CrownAxe wrote:
If you can't put two units in a rhino so you don't have enough enough transports to carry everyone from the formation


Sorry for slight necro, but we have a similar question come up.

Wolf scouts don't have transport but.can be taken in formation, what do?
lone wolves, same question.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
 CrownAxe wrote:
If you can't put two units in a rhino so you don't have enough enough transports to carry everyone from the formation


Sorry for slight necro, but we have a similar question come up.

Wolf scouts don't have transport but.can be taken in formation, what do?
lone wolves, same question.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/02/17 04:01:29


 
   
Made in au
Dakka Veteran




If you read the Curse of the Wulfen FAQ it clarifies that Wolf Scouts and Lone Wolves are exempt from this restriction.
   
Made in cn
Regular Dakkanaut







JakeSiren wrote:
If you read the Curse of the Wulfen FAQ it clarifies that Wolf Scouts and Lone Wolves are exempt from this restriction.


Thanks ! must have missed it!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: