Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 19:24:07
Subject: Disembarking
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
When a unit disembarks from its dedicated transport is it allowed to automatically move up to 6" from the access point or do you have to roll a D6 to see how far they are able to disembark? This came up yesterday, apparently me and my friend have been disembarking up to 6" without rolling, but he says he found out you actually have to roll to see the distance you are allowed to disembark, and basically units disembarking have to be in base contact with the vehicle they just hopped out of, then have to roll to see how far they disembark.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 19:40:09
Subject: Disembarking
|
 |
Tzeentch Veteran Marine with Psychic Potential
|
If you're voluntarily disembarking I believe you can do so 6".
If you're involuntarily disembarking, perhaps that is where the d6 comes in?
|
7500 pts Chaos Daemons |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 19:46:18
Subject: Disembarking
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
You place each model in base contact with the access point and move it, ending its move so is is wholly within 6" of the access point. You only need to roll if moving through difficult terrain.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 19:47:22
Subject: Disembarking
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
It was a voluntary disembark. I'll have to check the rulebook myself and see what it says, I was kind of shocked to find this out, makes assaulting out of open topped vehicles a lot tougher.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 19:48:30
Subject: Re:Disembarking
|
 |
Nasty Nob
|
Not sure where you got the d6" idea from, unless you are disembarking into difficult or dangerous terrain? See BRB, p81, "Placing Disembarked Models".
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 20:06:00
Subject: Disembarking
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
So if my guys disembark in difficult terrain they have to jump out in base contact and then roll D6 as normal when moving through difficult terrain?
That might have been the issue as I was hopping out while over difficult terrain.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 20:16:02
Subject: Disembarking
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
2d6
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 20:16:23
Subject: Disembarking
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
Yes, difficult/dangerous terrain tests are taken as normal, though you have to end your move wholly within 6" of the Access Point the model disembarked from.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/29 03:57:01
Subject: Re:Disembarking
|
 |
Krazed Killa Kan
|
Six inch disembark. Unless terrain
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2016/03/29 03:58:03
|
|
 |
 |
|