Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/31 17:15:08
Subject: Axe of Khorne, Decapitating blow, and toughness 8.
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
|
The axe of khorne has a special rule called decapitating blow. Decapitating blow states that any to wound roll of a '6' has the instant death USR. I don't have my rule book to hand just my codex. What I want to know is how this interacts with say toughness 8. Say my lord runs into a wraithlord. Normally strength 4 in melee wouldn't be able to harm him. But if I then rolled a 6 to wound, does it therefor remove the model from play due to the instant death rule, or does it simply do nothing as the base strength isn't enough to do any harm?
Thanks in advance.
|
You sought to cower behind your walls, weakling? Instead, by the will of Khorne, you shall die behind them |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/31 17:17:41
Subject: Axe of Khorne, Decapitating blow, and toughness 8.
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
Instant Death doesn't say anything about wounding regardless of tougness. And th effect of Instant Death only affects a model that suffers a wound with it
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/03/31 17:18:29
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/31 17:19:28
Subject: Axe of Khorne, Decapitating blow, and toughness 8.
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
The answer to your question is found in the 'Instant Death' rule.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/05 06:20:56
Subject: Axe of Khorne, Decapitating blow, and toughness 8.
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Khaine's Wrath wrote:The axe of khorne has a special rule called decapitating blow. Decapitating blow states that any to wound roll of a '6' has the instant death USR. I don't have my rule book to hand just my codex. What I want to know is how this interacts with say toughness 8. Say my lord runs into a wraithlord. Normally strength 4 in melee wouldn't be able to harm him. But if I then rolled a 6 to wound, does it therefor remove the model from play due to the instant death rule, or does it simply do nothing as the base strength isn't enough to do any harm?
Thanks in advance.
-It does nothing. The model never suffered a wound because it was impossible therefore it doesn't suffer the effects of instant death.
|
|
 |
 |
|