Switch Theme:

Castellan Shield thingy rolling 6s  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




I dont play admech or skitarii.

The Castellans have some sort of shield that throws back any shot fored at them and rolling a 6s. My question is, isnt it just counted as an auto hit and he has to roll to wound the shot at my firing unit?

Like i have a predator tank shoot a lascannon at a castellan hittkng and wounding it. He has invul save and rolls a 6s. The shot goes back to the pred. Doesnt my opponent still have to roll to pen instead just rolling on the damage table?

   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Yes.
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






In a related but opposite situation; the Tau fortification Tidewall Shield line has a very similar rule excepting that is causes a wound or glancing hit instead of just a hit at the same S and AP.

In both cases the rules are written very clearly.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: