Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 15:15:04
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
Okay, Technomany. #4 or 5. - Add +1 armour to a mech. Now, can my 5 libbys that all roll that power, all cast that same power at te same target? Can that target become the target of the same power more than once? Can I give my reaver +5 AV and make it a silly AV 19 MONSTER?
|
37,500 pts Daemon Army of the Gods
35,000 pts - X - Iron Tenth
15,000pts - Firehawks
10,000 pts - Nighthaunt
 
Dkok - 1850
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 15:35:20
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
No.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 15:44:19
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
Thanks for the lengthy explanation.
|
37,500 pts Daemon Army of the Gods
35,000 pts - X - Iron Tenth
15,000pts - Firehawks
10,000 pts - Nighthaunt
 
Dkok - 1850
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 15:45:26
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Rampaging Carnifex
|
The same blessing cast on the same target doesn't stack unless it specifically says so.
As for whether or not a unit of 5 Independent Character Libbies can each cast the same power... that depends on what house rules you use to fix the psychic phase. Automatically Appended Next Post: Here's a more detailed discussion on the bit about casting the same power with 2 psykers in the same unit.
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/603879.page
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/04/15 15:48:38
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 15:51:59
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
Thanks thats much better!
|
37,500 pts Daemon Army of the Gods
35,000 pts - X - Iron Tenth
15,000pts - Firehawks
10,000 pts - Nighthaunt
 
Dkok - 1850
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 19:04:41
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
And doesn't the conclave specify that only the nominated psycher can cast powers with the bonus to casting, all other psykers can't cast ?
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 19:08:37
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
Totally right... shows how often Iron hands use psykers.
|
37,500 pts Daemon Army of the Gods
35,000 pts - X - Iron Tenth
15,000pts - Firehawks
10,000 pts - Nighthaunt
 
Dkok - 1850
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 21:03:13
Subject: Re:Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Stalwart Space Marine
|
And doesn't the conclave specify that only the nominated psycher can cast powers with the bonus to casting, all other psykers can't cast ?
Its optional. You can combine there powers and nominate one librarian within 12 inches of others to act as a super caster.
Or you just treat them like individual librarians and they all cast their own spells.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 21:32:56
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
That seems like a much better option. Use the one psyker im not casting with to be the buffer. Then just cast away with the second.
So that brings the Q, cant cast the same twice from the same unit, But can I have a unit benefit from two sources of the same power? IE +1 AV from multiple sources?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/04/15 21:34:18
37,500 pts Daemon Army of the Gods
35,000 pts - X - Iron Tenth
15,000pts - Firehawks
10,000 pts - Nighthaunt
 
Dkok - 1850
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 21:43:38
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Auspicious Aspiring Champion of Chaos
|
xSoulgrinderx wrote:That seems like a much better option. Use the one psyker im not casting with to be the buffer. Then just cast away with the second.
So that brings the Q, cant cast the same twice from the same unit, But can I have a unit benefit from two sources of the same power? IE +1 AV from multiple sources?
Unless specifically stated in the power, no.
|
2000 Khorne Bloodbound (Skullfiend Tribe- Aqshy)
1000 Tzeentch Arcanites (Pyrofane Cult - Hysh) in progress
2000 Slaves to Darkness (Ravagers)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 21:44:11
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
No. As already stated Blessings can't stack on the same unit
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/15 21:47:03
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
Good deal, thanks for the clarification. idk how i missed that
|
37,500 pts Daemon Army of the Gods
35,000 pts - X - Iron Tenth
15,000pts - Firehawks
10,000 pts - Nighthaunt
 
Dkok - 1850
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/04/17 20:09:05
Subject: Libby Conclave and Casting Same power at same target
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Don't be too hard on yourself!
Given with how far-reaching and low on warp-charge requirement these new spells are, a provision to ignore the general rule forbidding stacking of blessings or maledictions would have been only appropriate!
The supplement authors should have considered that it is much more likely for Space Marines - as the universe's foremost psykers  - to be able to cast the same power more than once per turn.  ;-]
|
|
|
 |
 |
|