Switch Theme:

Deathmark Ethereal Interception and IC  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






State of Jefferson

Can an Overlord with the Gauntlet of the Conflagerator be attached to a unit of Deathmarks and drop-in then Shoot using the Ethereal Interception Rule?
Thanks,
DrG
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

 doktor_g wrote:
Can an Overlord with the Gauntlet of the Conflagerator be attached to a unit of Deathmarks and drop-in then Shoot using the Ethereal Interception Rule?
Thanks,
DrG

It allows the Deathmark unit to perform this action. Is the Overlord a member of the Deathmark unit?
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






State of Jefferson

Yes. He's attached as I said.

Not sure if youre trying to be helpful or not?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/04/21 05:06:55


 
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

 doktor_g wrote:
Yes. He's attached as I said.

Attached may mean several things. The Independent Character rule specifically states what this status is.

Trust me, it is important and should answer your question.

 doktor_g wrote:
Not sure if youre trying to be helpful or not?

I am trying to guide you to your answer so you can "help yourself".

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






So many words to incorrectly not answer a simple question.

Attached only means 1 thing with ICs.

Doktor_g: when attached to a unit the IC is a part of that unit for all rules purposes. He doesn't gain any special rules posessed by members of the unit specifically, but can benefit from or make use of any special rules that effect the unit as a whole. This is always the case with ICs.

Yes, he can shoot; he is a member of a friendly deathmarks unit that arrived this turn.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






State of Jefferson

Thank you Kommissar.

I was unsure if the Ethereal interception USR referred to a model with the rule or the unit.
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

 Kommissar Kel wrote:
So many words to incorrectly not answer a simple question.

This type of question has been asked so many times, I figure I would avoid another fight by helping the person come to their own conclusions.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: