Switch Theme:

Unleash Rage (Sanguinius Power) + Flesh Tearers Detachment  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





UK

Unleash Rage says that if it's casted, a target unit gains the Rage special rule. If it already has the Rage special rule, it gains +1 attack instead.

The Flesh Tearers detachment says that if a unit roll's 10 or more for it's charge, it gains the Rage special rule.

How would this play out if you successfully cast Unleash Rage + roll 10 for charge? Is the timing missed for Unleash Rage to give the +1 attack instead of Rage (conferred by detachment)?

YMDC = nightmare 
   
Made in us
Locked in the Tower of Amareo




I think the timing makes this not work out. You end up getting rage twice.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Yeah, I'd think it should be fairly straightforward that gaining it afterwards doesn't make the unit "already" have Rage at the time of casting Unleash Rage.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: