Quanar wrote:Only one Crimson Hunter per Detachment may be upgraded to an Exarch (a Formation is a Detachment).
The Codex states that: "One Crimson Hunter MUST be upgraded to a Exarch."
So I am not sure that this means 1) only one is allowed to be upgraded as you suggest or 2) At least one must be upgraded to an Exarch?
Perhaps this is something to ask in the general discussion?
(Also - the custom rules for the tournament states that a detachment must be allowed to 'fit into the
CAD detachment' if you could take them as part of a
CAD in the first place, so my three fast attack slots are taken up, meaning I couldn't take any others even though it technically classes as a separate detachment)