|
I was playing a game at my FLGS today when the following happened:
I had my Havocs in some ruins with their Lascannons in order to focus fire on a Greater Brass Scorpion that my opponent was fielding (CSM against Renegades) when he decides to charge them. He used the "wobbly model" rule found on p.20 of the BRB in order to justify what he was doing. However, there was no way with how I had set up my Havocs that he could have gotten his Scorpion in melee range with them. (on the second floor, with only windows to see out of.)
I couldn't think of a reason other than that it didn't make sense, so I let the charge happen, and he used that opportunity to abuse the GBS Stomp attacks to lay waste to my two Marine squads and eventually table me. I just don't think that what he did makes sense, RAI, even if there is a reason for it to work that way RAW. I'm not even 100% that RAW it works.
So, what are the rules for a model charging somewhere it cannot fit? I can't find anything in the BRB or online. This really does seem like a bit of an oversight, and I'm not sure how to correct it.
|